Skip to Content

Current lab members

zenglu-li

Zenglu Li, Ph.D.
Professor, Principal Investigator
Georgia Seed Development Professorship in Soybean Breeding and Genetics
Ph.D. in Plant Breeding and Genetics, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
zli@uga.edu
(706) 542-9805
https://www.linkedin.com/in/zenglu-li-35a96371/


Roger-boerma

H. Roger Boerma, Ph.D.
Emeritus Distinguished Research Professor, UGA
Executive Director, Georgia Seed Development, GA
Roger.boerma@gsdc.com
(706) 552-4525


dale-wood

E. Dale Wood
Emeritus Research Coordinator
dwood@uga.edu
(706) 227-7954
Coordinate soybean breeding program

Brice Wilson
Research Coordinator
bwilso10@uga.edu
(706) 227-7953
Coordinate soybean breeding program

 


Graduate Students


ivy-tran

Dung “Ivy” Tran
Ph.D. student
M.S. in Plant Breeding, Genetics & Genomics, University of Georgia
B.S. in Crop Science, Vietnam National University of Agriculture
dtt12136@uga.edu
(706) 542-0915



 
ethan-menke

Ethan Menke
Ph.D. student
M.S. in Agronomy, Kansas State University
B.S. in Biology, Newman University- Wichita, Kansas
Ethan.Menke@uga.edu
(706) 542-0915



 
sam-mcdonald

Sam McDonald
Ph.D. student
B.S. in Plant Sciences, University of Missouri
Samuel.McDonald@uga.edu
(706) 542-0915



 
mark-miller

Mark Miller
Ph.D. student
B.A. in Molecular and Cellular Biology, University of California-Berkeley
Mark.Miller@uga.edu
(706) 542-0915



 
alexandra-ostezan

Alexandra Ostezan
Ph.D. student
B.S. in Crop Sciences, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
Alexandra.Ostezan@uga.edu
(706) 542-0915



 

Renan Souza
Ph.D. student
M.S. in Plant Breeding and Genetics, University of Sao Paulo-ESALQ
B.S. in Agronomy, Federal University of Sao Joao del Rei
renan@uga.edu
(706) 542-0915



Visiting Students


Gustavo-zimmer

Gustavo Zimmer
Ph.D. Candidate
Federal University of Pelotas, Brazil
gustavo.zimmer@uga.edu
(706) 542-0915



Research Staff


earl-baxter

Earl Baxter
Research Professional
earlb@uga.edu
(706) 227-7952
Soybean breeding



 

Brian Little
Research Professional II
balittle@uga.edu
(706) 227-7951
Soybean breeding



 
greg-gokalp

Greg Gokalp
Research Professional
gtgokalp@uga.edu
(706) 227-7954
Soybean breeding



 
ben-averitt

Ben Averitt
Laboratory Manager II
ben.averitt@uga.edu
(706) 542-8712
Nematology lab manager



 
tatyana-nienow

Tatyana Nienow
Research Professional
tnienow@uga.edu
(706) 542-0915
Soybean molecular breeding



 
nicole-bachleda

Nicole Bachleda
Research Professional
M.S. in Plant Breeding, Genetics & Genomics, University of Georgia
nbachle2@uga.edu
(706) 542-0915
Soybean molecular breeding


 

Undergraduate Assistants


Carlie-howington

Carlie Howington
Student Research Assistant
carlie.howington@uga.edu
(706) 583-0161




 
brianna-johnson

Brianna Johnson
Student Research Assistant
blj44599@uga.edu
(706) 583-0161




 
drew-difrancesco

Drew Di Francesco
Student Research Assistant
drewdifrancesco39@uga.edu
(706) 583-0161




 
Eva-lehman

Eva Lehman
Student Research Assistant
eva.lehman@uga.edu
(706) 583-0161